A FORMAL APOLOGY

Always Thinkin'

Always Thinkin'

Dear lovers of wine,

I’ve been having so much fun shooting video blogs about wine and running a restaurant as well as a wine shop in beautiful New York City. I am really lovin’ the vlogging because it gives me a chance to talk to the public as if I was at a wine tasting speaking face to face.

I still have a lot to say about wine.

I have all these ideas about how to approach the subject when faced with shelf unit upon shelf unit of wines from around the world and it feels a bit overwhelming.

I want to talk about sustainable agriculture and its buddies, organic and biodynamic (do some video collab with @ zacharycohen).

Fall is coming and all I can think about is medium and full-bodied reds as well as, big, deep whites, like a good Orvieto and the right Chardonnay with the right amount of oak and balance.

I have a lot to say and there is a lot of fun to be had.

But I have hit a speed bump.

I am temporarily without the adequate facilities to produce a video blog. I am working on it, and hope to be back in front of the camera rambling on about the good juice and all its wonders but right now I am searching for missing pieces.

So, in the meantime please come and say hi to me on twitter (@evwgnyc) and, watch the Fall wine-tasting season unfold. This is where it gets really fun. September is a month full of grand and intimate portfolio tastings alike. They reside in the most ornate of ballrooms and the most humble of restaurant basement private halls.

David and I are getting together next week to get our game-plan together because we are buying for IN VINO as well as ALPHABET CITY WINE CO. And that, my friends, is awesome. What a feeling, to be running around this bad-ass city sipping and spitting (okay, not always spitting) great wines and searching for possible additions to our wine family.

I will be tweeting the whole thing to give a perspective on this side of our world. The magic is in the passion and David and I have loads in reserves waiting, willing, ready and chompin’ at the bit.

I will also use Twitter to let y’all know when I have rounded up the right elements to start shooting the vlogs again- it should be sooner than later. I just need a couple essentials (cameraman, lav mic, proper Mac, etc…) and I will be up and running.

I would like to thank all the people that have come to me and commented on how much they dig the video blogs. Thank you so much for the support! Everyone says don’t stop and I love it. I don’t want to stop…and I won’t stop…’til tha break-a-break-a-dawn.

Stay tuned and thanks for baring with me.

WINE TO THE PEOPLE!!!!!!!

Sincerely,

Keith Beavers

(East Village Wine Geek)

One response to this post.

  1. Hey!
    Anything worth doing is worth doing right… so take your time and get set up.

    I’ll be follwin you on Twitter, but why not (at least temporarily) link your twitter and blog together so your tweets go out like blog entries to your subscribers??

    A presto
    WY

    Reply

Leave a Reply

