Bringing it back to the basic wonderful wine love from back in the day!

Hello everyone.

I am in a bit of a pickle. I have working with The Food Network on their second website called Food2.com. It is an honor and  pleaasure to be collaborating with them and sharing the wine love on a somewhat larger scale.

But…

I love my little blog that I have had for almost eight years now, wandering through this amazing city, scouring the shelves of wine shops, dissecting wine and human historical parallels. I have been reminiscning about the days when I was opening the wine shop with David and the posts about the new wines we had at the shop. I was also sitting back pondering fond memories of buying In Vino and making a restuarant and wine bar, that I had been a part of and falling in love with since 2002, our own.

I don’t want THE EAST VILLAGE WINE GEEK to go away. It started out as a title and become so much more.

So, this is what I’m gonna do. Whenever a new video is posted on Food2.com I am gonna post it on here. That way, y’all can click on over to the site via my blog. If you choose to subcribe to the Rss on Food2, that is totally cool.

Just thought I would throw all this out there.

Thanks for following my rantings and I hope you enjoy the continuation of wine love being spread across the world like a sweet, soft, berry jam on a hot, toasted piece of bakery-fresh bread.

Here is what you might have missed:

VINE TO GLASS: WINE MAKING 101

ONE WINE GEEK’S TAKE ON THE 100-POINT WINE SCORING SYSTEM

WINE IDEALS PART:I WINE BAR/RESTAURANT

COOKING WITH CHUCK WEBSTER: FENNEL THREE WAYS: PART I

THE EVIL APHID: PHYLLOXERA

Feel free to comment on my craziness on either the blog or Food2.com Food2 is a great project brought about by the FOOD NETWORK brining stimulating food and wine knowledge faster paced audience. Come share the love with tall the peeps:

Kelsey and Spike Cook

The Amateur Gourmet

Guerilling with Peery Lang and Jimmy Kimmel

Dorm Room Kitchen

See y’all soon on Food2.com

Leave a Reply

