Lannguedoc-Roussillon Part III: Faugeres and Saint Chinian

Hello everyone! I am so sorry for my absence. I was forced to take a hiatus due to to do’s. I have re-prioritized and the videos will stay at the top of that list, like,  forevah.

If you are just joining us we are traveling the Mediterranean along the southern coast of France. We are exploring a place called the Languedoc-Roussillon.

In Languedoc-Roussillon PART I: A Crash Course History I gave a general history and flavor of the place. It’s importance in the France wine culture, it’s struggle and triumph etc.

In Lannguedoc-Roussillon PART II: Coteaux Du Languedoc I tackled the largest appellation in the world hoping to shed some light on it’s many pockets of awesomenes such as Pic St. Loup and that wonderous little lagoon appellation Picpoul Du Pinet.

Below is Part III where we head North of Pinet and explore two of my faves in this massive wine region. Faugeres and St. Chinian. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

